BikeReady cycle skills training is delivered by local training providers. Here you can find contact details for your region or specialty service. These training providers currently deliver cycle skills training. Those marked with an * are BikeReady accredited, and others are going through the process of being BikeReady.

Instructor and student.

Quick links:

Whangarei | Auckland | Hamilton | Cambridge | Rotorua | Tauranga and Western Bay of Plenty | Gisborne | New Plymouth | Napier and Hastings | Whanganui | Palmerston North | Wellington | Nelson and Tasman | Blenheim | Christchurch | DunedinNationwide

 


Whangarei

Whangarei District Council

Contact: Nick Marshall
Emailnick.marshall@wdc.govt.nz


Auckland

Auckland Transport

Contact: Zane Bray
Email: zane.bray@at.govt.nz
Website: Cycling and Walking(external link)

Phone: 09 355 3553


Hamilton

Hamilton City Council

Contact: Ngaire Atmore
Email: (external link)ngaire.atmore@hcc.govt.nz
Website
Bike Hamilton(external link)
Phone: 07 838 6699


Cambridge

Cycling New Zealand

Contact: Amy Taylor
Email: amy.taylor@cyclingnewzealand.nz
Website: Cycling New Zealand(external link)

Phone: 021 08580060


Rotorua

Rotorua Lakes District Council

Contact: Jodie Lawson
Email: cycling@rotorualc.nz
Website: Rotorua Lakes Council(external link)

Phone: 07 351 8130


Tauranga, Western Bay of Plenty

Kids Can Ride, Cycle Savvy

Contact: Karen Smith
Email: Karen.smith@tauranga.govt.nz
WebsiteTravel Safe webpage(external link)
Travel Safe on Facebook(external link)
Phone: 07 577 7000


Gisborne

Cycle Gisborne

Contact: Katrina Duncan or Anelia Evans
Email: info@cyclegisborne.com
WebsiteCycle Gisborne(external link)
Phone: 06 927 7021


New Plymouth

Let's Go

Contact: Nathaniel Benefield 
Email: nathaniel.benefield@npdc.govt.nz
Website
Let's Go(external link)
Phone: 06 759 6060


Napier and Hastings

iWay Hawkes Bay

Contact: Lyndal Johansson 
Email: lyndalj@sporthb.net.nz
Website:
Phone: 06 845 9336 x 719
027 3169866


Whanganui

Let's Go/ Mā Ake

Contact: Norman Gruebsch 
Email: Norman.Gruebsch@whanganui.govt.nz
Website
Let's go Whanganui(external link)
Let's Go on Facebook(external link)
Phone: 06 349 0001 x 3726


Palmerston North

Sport Manawatu

Contact: Phil Stevens
Email: phils@sportmanawatu.org.nz
Website:
Active Transport | Sport Manawatu(external link)
Phone: 0274 834 337


Wellington

Pedal Ready *BikeReady accredited

Contact: Matt Shipman
Emailinfo@pedalready.org.nz
Website
Pedal Ready(external link)
Phone: 04 830 4281
021 708424


Nelson and Tasman

Sport Tasman

Contact: Gina Persico
Email: gina.p@sporttasman.org.nz
Website
Sport Tasman(external link)
Phone: 027 5443959


Blenheim

Ride on Marlborough

Contact: Braden Prideaux
Email: braden.p@sporttasman.org.nz
Website
Sport Tasman(external link)
Phone: 03 577 8855 x 5


Christchurch

Cycle Safe

Contact: Christchurch City Council staff
Emailcyclesafe@ccc.govt.nz 
Website
Cycle Safe(external link)
Phone03 941 5009


Dunedin

BikeSchool Limited

Contact: Scarlett Hagen
Emailbikeschoolnz@gmail.com
Website: BikeSchool(external link)

Phone027 349 43 93


Nationwide

Ride Leader training: 
Cycling New Zealand

Contact: Mike Young
Email:  ride@cyclingnewzealand.nz
Website
Ride Leader workshops(external link)
Phone: -

Heavy vehicle and cyclist Share the Road workshops: 
Cycle Action Network

Contact: Richard Barter
Emailrichard@can.org.nz 
Website
Share the Road(external link)
Phone: -

Bikes in Schools:
Bike On Trust

Contact: Paul McArdle
Emailinfo@bikeon.org.nz 
Website
Bike On Trust(external link)
Phone: 027 747 9192

For information on ebike workplace fleet training or instructor training, please email us


Back to top